Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 50

    Travel Day

    February 2 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    I was due quite a long travel day today, and it all kicked off at about 6:45 am when I had to leave my hotel and head to the bus station. My bus then left at 7:30, and went for about 8 hours and had me arriving at 3 pm in Seville. Unfortunately, unknown to me, there is a time difference between the two cities, and so I missed my train by almost an hour. Another 20 euros later (40 euros total), I finally got on the right train and arrived in Cordoba 45 mins later. After a quick walk, I arrived to reunite with my family near the centre of cordoba and enjoyed a nice catch-up drink on the balcony, overlooking the busy street below. This ended over 10 hours of travel, and so resulted in an early night. Sadly, before I went to bed, I watched Australia get knocked out of the Asian cup by South Korea. A shit end to a quite shit day.Read more