Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Seville

    February 5 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    We woke up at about 8am today to pack our bags and begin the short journey back to Seville. I have visited Seville before, but it was quite a quick trip as I began to run out of time during the summer part of my trip. As such, I am excited to see some of the main attractions in Seville that I somehow missed the first time. Namely, the Plaza de Espana and the Cathedral of Seville. We arrived too early to check into our hotel, however, so we carried our bags to lunch. After killing some time here, we could finally store our bags at the accommodation, and we began to see what Seville was about. We didn't do much more than just wander around, seeing the cathedral (without going inside), wandering along the river and through the park of Maria Luisa, until we arrived at the Plaza de Espana. This is the site to see when in Seville, and given I missed it last time, I am very glad to have returned. It was huge and so beautiful in its detailed murals and lively atmosphere. You could take a row boat through the small, artificial river that inhibits the square, watch some flamenco dancing, take a horse and carriage around the area, or just wander. We were happy with just exploring the area, watching the flamenco, and watching the tourists struggle to operate the row boats. I think I witnessed every single way to incorrectly row a boat. It was entertaining. After some more exploring and a quick feed, with the compulsory drink to accompany it, we called it for a day.Read more