Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 67

    Tunis Rewind

    19 febbraio, Tunisia ⋅ 🌬 18 °C

    After a nice few days at my Sousse resort, it was finally time head back toward the capital of Tunis. I woke up early to see the sunrise, packed my bags, and did some administrative things before eventually being ready to go by about 10 o'clock. My train wasn't until 1:30, so I grabbed my book and headed for the beach. Of course, the day I leave happens to be the best day during my whole time in Sousse. Devastating, but I still got a couple hours of sun, before checking out at midday and heading to the train station. The last couple of days I have realised how cheap taxis are around Tunisia. Although very dodgy, it costs just a few dollars to get me to the station and avoid a 30-minute walk. As such, I cashed that in to save my back and arrived quite early to the station. As yesterday, the train was packed, and I was forced to stand. This time, 2 and a half hours and my knees were burning by the end. Eventually, I arrived. However, I decided against a taxi this time as I wanted to see the city. This was stupid as i ended up walking this exact route about 3 or 4 times throughout the next few days. Nonetheless, I arrived to my hotel, with a sore back and feet, to go with my fucked knees. As such, I didn't achieve much for the evening, and couldn't even gather the energy to leave the hotel for food. As such I got it delivered and ate in my room. After a call with MJ, I headed to bed.Leggi altro