Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 8: From Sac to North Fork

    August 21, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Enjoyed my last morning at the Great Gatsby Hostel before I made my way towards North Fork. On the way, I had the worst lunch (avoid Olive Garden at all costs 🤢). But the drive towards North Fork was rewarding, the surroundings were quite beautiful 😍 at least for the last hour or so of the drive. My hostel in NF (Jackass Hostel) is great 😀 feels like a little school trip here, it’s very open plan and everybody is hanging out together. Got some really good info for my trip to Yosemite NP tomorrow. Also went for a short run at Bass Lake and visited the weirdest grocery store to get some proper healthy stuff for dinner, too make up for the lunch fail. Really enjoying my time here so far 😊Read more