Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Day 13: Napa and Sonoma 🍷 🥂

    August 26, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Spontaneously booked a wine tasting bus tour around Napa Valley/ Sonoma 😁 obviously the better choice than driving myself or having to stay in the area overnight (too f****** expensive!!!). We stopped at three wineries and tasted 12 wines in total 🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🥂 I have to say - they were all good! The tour guide told us that Californian wines once won against French wines in all categories of a competition. Which I had never heard of, but I’m sure in Europe this isn’t really propagated too much 😂 Anyway. Really enjoyed it, met some crazy-ass girls from SF, who adopted me for the day, and came back home tipsy but happy. Yay for Napa Valley wines!

    P.S. the merchandise was awful!! Can anybody imagine European wineries to sell shirts like that along with their wines?? Hilarious! 😂
    Read more