Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Time for the Unveiling

    June 4, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 50 °F

    Well, it's time to pick up the RosieBus.... We're staying in a hotel in Gresham, OR (about 15 miles from Sandy, OR, where the dealer is), I found a doggy-day-care in Mt. Hood (minutes from the dealer) and Rosie seems to love going there and it takes a lot of pressure off me.

    So I was to show up at the dealer at 9:00 AM for the orientation. The red carpet was out (seriously) while I was introduced to our new vehicle. My "guide" was Art Ambrose and this clearly wasn't his first. All my challenges to the system descriptions were met with clear, concise and reasonable explanations.

    After a few hours around the outside and inside, we moved the RV to an on-site customer campsite so I could begin the re-packing from my car. I stayed a few hours and went to pick up Rosie. We'll stay here thru Wednesday morning (6/6) when I'll move to a campsite on the Sandy River, not too far from the dealer. This will be the first time I tow my car so I'll take Rosie to day-care again and be focused. Once I have it all set up at the campsite, I'll bring Rosie back.
    Read more