Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Almost ready to head out

    February 9, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 36 °F

    Well, sometimes the “best laid plans”...

    Planned to leave Sat 2/9 first thing... however, things just sometimes get out of wack..

    Thursday night, multiple times, I discovered something I ate decided it was not happy. So I spent all of Friday on the couch. Thank goodness for “doctor Sue”.... she even continued the packing for me.

    One wrench in the gears...

    Sat morning, I was feeling alive again...finished packing and was ready to hook up the Jeep..

    In flying, there’s a saying: There’s only two kinds of pilots; those who have landed with their wheels up, and those who have yet to”....

    I’m proud to say after 2,000 hours of flying and over 1,200 landings, I remain one of “those who have yet to”...

    The saying is similar for RV’ers.
    “Those who have driven off while still plugged in and those who have yet to”...

    Unfortunately, Sat morning I became one of the latter :-(. With no RV parts stores open, my options were few. However, after some investigation and deconstruction, I decided I could fix it...even if only temporarily. Once back installed, i re-plugged the shore power and happily saw lights come on.

    If you zoom in on the pics, you’ll see Rosie is ready to hit the road.

    So, we’re off!!!
    Read more