Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Arrived Port. St. Lucie

    February 25, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    Well, “nice” park but it’s PACKED and if my RV had slides (extended rooms), I would’ve needed to be very careful about parking.

    This is the first “back in” space I’ve had so it was more complicated. Not that it’s difficult to back in (my driveway is harder) but as tight as this place is, the need to back in means I had to stop and unhook my car, move the car somewhere, get the RV backed in properly and then go get the car.

    I grilled out tonight and had to watch the wind to ensure the smoke wasn’t blowing in my neighbors windows. It’s that close.

    I’m told Fla parks will be packed until the end of April. I’m also told the reason these parks are so full is French Canadians; who normally go further south, Key West, but because of hurricane damage, most of the parks south of Miami are gone.

    So because of the crowds, after fishing, I’ll head NW to the west Coast of Fla. AFTER I get reservations; which I’ll secure in the next couple of days.

    Dana Christian, Eric, Kyle and girlfriend get here Thurs. We’ll fish Fri, Sat & Sun. I have Rosie boarded at “Waldog Astoria” for those days so I can enjoy the trips without worry.

    I’ll post pics tomorrow but it’s not much to see. Myrtle Beach looks pretty nice.
    Read more