Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Final Day on the Ranch

    November 14, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 6 °C

    Fairly normal day. Took down some Christmas lights from the house and tried to put them up around the big work shop. Made a big burn pile of scrap wood. Went for the last dog walk and fed fizz job and the new horse, squirrel. Went out for Chinese for dinner again. Bert had to go to a cattlemen's meeting so didn't ready with us. They paid me a thousand bucks which is over a hundred more than I was owed which read nice of them.
    Doing pretty well in terms of money, cause I'm making it.
    Finished Nuk Tessli, a book about a woman living in the wilderness of BC just north west of here. Very inspiring, one day I want to do the same.
    It's been great living and working here. Have been reading lots, keeping up my meditation, not drinking, and being fed amazingly well!
    It's good to have come here first for the jor dining bit because now I have a bit behind me I hope I find it easier to keep not drinking now that I'm going to be in a hostel in a ski resort. Challenge ahead.
    Read more