Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 120

    Priorities meditation

    February 3, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ -18 °C

    I went straight from work to yoga in the kids centre. We did a couple of the dedicate sessions.
    Then I went home and looked for the quote from the power of now I wanted to use for meditation.
    Then we did meditation which went well I think. This week we're working on asking ourselves is there something else I should be doing right now. And either fully accepting that you're going to relax and enjoy it or getting up and doing the thing that you feel you should be doing.
    Then we went to the hot tub. I got into a bit of an argument with an old lady in the spa because I felt she was being quite ignorant and racist. I fee pretty bad because I'd just gone from meditation speaking about have compassion for people and then got a but fired straight away.
    Anyway it was a nice night.
    Read more