Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Amsterdam to Geneva Day 9

    May 3, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 66 °F

    A travel day so not much in the way of pictures. Uneventful trip to Amsterdam airport and flight to Geneva. Great views of the Alps, my favorite mountains, on descent to Geneva. A bit of a problem finding the right tram to take to my new abode for the next week. Finally found my way from downtown Geneva and my new place is lovely! Beautifully decorated and every modern convince. Tram stop right across the street, about a 15 minute ride to downtown Geneva. And its warmer! In the mid 60’s with sun. A real difference from Amsterdam, no “breeze” from the North Sea. Low 70’s expected for the next few days.

    Got settled, and then out to find groceries. This, too, is a residential area, large condo/apartment buildings line the busy street. A 15 minute walk to a market for the essentials. Took the tram back as my grocery bag was breaking. 😂.

    Will spend the rest of the evening relaxing and planning for tomorrow. Pics are of the different architecture here and a park in downtown where I was waiting for the tram.
    Read more