Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Leah on sea

    May 9, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    From the antique place I hopped on another train and went to Leah on sea. It was a bit of a process getting there. Google took me all over the place. I had to take two different trains and then hop on a bus that took another half hour to get to Leia on sea. At the bus stop there was a creeper the first one that I've ran into. There's a long line for various buses and he followed me from line to line and would wait until I was looking at my phone to double check and he inch closer. I quickly figured it out and went and huddled next to an older couple. Quickly figured out my bus and hopped on. He stayed at the bus stop hunting other marks. The only thing I had on my backpack that he could have gotten was a Star wars book I found at the last stop. He would have been sadly disappointed and I would have been very pissed off. The good stuff I kept in front of me and my purse and always had my hand on it. He's the only creeper that I've had this whole trip so far.

    So after all that I thought oh yeah I'm finally going to see the ocean and play on the beach. Well that did not happen. Their beach is crap! Nothing but mud and on top of that it's a weird inlet thing. So you can't even really see the ocean you see a spit of land that's full of old factories and ugly buildings. There were a couple neat shops in the town but the whole place was really a bust. And then I asked Google how to get me home and the f***** said I only needed to take one train. Well what the hell!? It took an actor Congress to get there but I only would need one goddamn train to get back? I was not impressed. To top it off the long train systems apparently are also used as children's school buses. So I was in a bus full of rowdy teenagers that just got out of school for the day. Not the best afternoon to be honest.
    Read more