Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Day 33 - Burg auf Fehmarn

    September 22, 2020 in Germany ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    Today I tried hiking out of Copenhagen to Hamburg, but it took me 5 hours to get to the next gasstation on the motorway...
    Fortunately I found a guy there who was so friendly to give me a lift to the ferry even though he didn't have to drive these 130km. When I came there I tried hitching a car there to not pay for the boat, but in the evening there came max 10 cars, so that I went 15 min before the start to the docking station & had to buy me a ticket for 10 €...
    When I wanted to board the door closed right in front of me, so that I waited another 40min & watched the sunset.
    Back in Germany I hiked to Burg 7km in the dark next to the Bundesstraße bc of the darkness. I was controlled by the police twice, where they told me to go next to the street, but since I didn't want to break my legs I just went on & dumpsterd a really good dinner, before sleeping in my warm, dry Germany in the outside.
    Read more