Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Day 46 - Erlangen

    October 5, 2020 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Today I started in Oberseilberg at 7:15 with Daniel on the way to his work. From freyung to deckendorf I got lucky and never stood long + I got a coffee at the gas station there so I completely renewed to get to Nürnberg with only 2 lifts. Paul (my British driver) also gifted me a pack of tabak and lovely stories about his life.
    In Nürnberg I went to the klimacamp and met some fellow FFF activists to have a chat and get to know the town. Afterwards I went to Erlangen and visited the city after resting at a lake in the countryside.
    Tonight I'm staying here after my host shared a beer with me in the Irish pub and a great conversation about his travelings in Panama and his home turkey and Cyprus.
    Tomorrow I'll visit Erlangen and go once more to Nürnberg, before I've got to go to Frankfurt on Wednesday.
    Read more