Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Day 74 - Leer

    November 2, 2020 in Germany ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    I started quite early to get to Groningen today & got a ride to Hamburg soon. There I had to wait a while & had to go to Hanover with a really friendly pair Afghans, who even donated me 20€. After this ride I drove to Osnabrück, where I arrived at half past 7 & quite hitching since I wanted to arrive in the Netherlands somewhen that night. So I took the train & as we know the Deutsche Bahn, the schienenersatzverkehr dropped me off in the middle of nothing with no chance to get any further. Fortunately I met a guy, Keno, in the group of lost people, who was so friendly to take me with him to Leer and share his couch, so that I didn't have to sleep outside.
    I'm really fucked up with how things went, but I met lovely people & didn't miss any comfort, so enjoyed the unwelcome adventure & hope that the next day's will work out a little better for me.
    Read more