Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 52

    Checking out more of Tennessee

    25. juni 2022, Forente stater ⋅ ⛅ 86 °F

    Woke up feeling very anxious, which I never do. Felt like I needed to be somewhere but sure as hell had no idea where.

    We wanted to check out three lakes south of Nashville about an hour and a half. The first lake was Normandy Lake, which turned out to have crappy water. We moved on to Tim’s Ford Lake and the water looked nice so we tried to go get a camp site but could not get one on the lake. Getting campsites on the weekend has been a total bitch. We could have gotten one up in the hills but I was still feeling anxious, totally weird feeling, and we moved on into the city of Winchester,

    Cool city of about 9,000 people. Kimberly knew I was feelings anxious so she took me to a super cool coffee shop and we checked out real estate online.

    Definitely an area I could see myself in, but not feeling it 100 percent. Kimberly really liked it though.

    We decided to head to Chattanooga. As we were driving east on hwy 41A we came into Sewanee. Super small town up in the mountains that had what looked like a restaurant in an old Victorian house and a couple shops. We decided to stop for lunch. After turning off of the freeway, we decided to find a shady spot to eat in the van instead. We headed north down the Main Street and I thought I drove into a medieval town.

    We had stumbled onto Sewanee College of the South. Goggle it, pretty crazy history. The campus is beyond beautiful!

    We then headed towards Chattanooga because I knew we could get a campsite on Nickajack Lake just west of Chattanooga. Made it to the campsite late, just in time to cook up some steaks.

    Off to Chattanooga tomorrow.
    Les mer