Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 87

    Lazy Day in Flagstaff

    30. juli 2022, Forenede Stater ⋅ ☁️ 66 °F

    Flagstaff is a great little city! High scores on the walkability factor. Endless little restaurants, bars, breweries, coffee shops, candy shops, trinket shops. Lots of quaint little patio areas to eat or drink. The train runs right through downtown proper (a lot)…which I adore!

    John went ahead and explored the area on foot while I stayed in the van and caught up on some phone calls. By the time I was ready to join him, in true John fashion, he knew exactly where to take me and all points of interest. We went to a super cool bar owned by a woman for over 20 years. She had a lot of Flagstaff knowledge and history. Very fun and reasonable drinks!

    Unfortunately, this wouldn’t be on my radar for a permanent home. Perhaps you’ll find me petty, but I’m not a fan of the crowd here. Lots & lots of ‘I don’t need to wear deodorant’, skirts made of hemp, ‘we’re going to save the world, what are YOU doing?’, types. Not a fan.

    Very happy to have snagged two nts at the south rim Grand Canyon Mather Campground. Heading up tomorrow morning. We have never been and I’m very excited!!!!
    Læs mere