Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Saigon Post Office

    March 18, 2018 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌙 79 °F

    A young man named Raoul was attracting a crowd of admirers in front of the Saigon Post Office. Some girls recognized him (for whatever reason) and started giggling, “You’re a superstar! You’re a superstar!” He denied it and hid in a cluster of his friends, standing where I stood. She persisted and asked him to autograph her arm. I asked him, “Are you a superstar?” He said, “No, are you.” I said, “Yes, I am, in fact. I’m very special. I’m Chuck Cook from North Carolina, and there will never be another one like me.” He asked, “Can I have your autograph?” I answered “Of course.” He gave me his arm and I signed it. He said, “I’ll never wash that arm again. I winked and said, “That would probably be a good idea.” We both had a good laugh.Read more