Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    The continuing saga of the mint jelly

    July 23, 2022 in Sweden ⋅ ⛅ 57 °F

    The mint jelly saga continues.

    So Chuck and I never check a bag and I forgot that the mint jelly weighed too much for a liquid. We go through security and they tell me I have to open my bag because I have a liquid in it and I couldn’t figure out what it was. We open up the bag and there’s the mint jelly . So I either have to give up the mint jelly, or go out of security, back to the line to check in, check my bag, and then come back through the whole security thing again. Yep, I went out , checked the bag and came back through security. I’ve been patted down twice, x-rayed twice and everything inspected twice but my mint jelly is on its way to Raleigh Durham.

    PS Chuck said to write this:

    And the entire hour that I was gone doing what I had to do to keep a 6 ounce jar of mint jelly , Chuck was patiently waiting outside of security. And when it was all over, and I came walking through security a second time, my dear sweet husband said “It’s all right, dear.” 😂😂😂😂
    Read more