Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Abreisetag . Day of Departure

    5 febbraio 2022, Belgio ⋅ ⛅ 4 °C

    Everything has an end...
    We can spend the day in the apartment and I reminisce about the past few days. A dream came true.
    Jürgen is extremely tense, which has been shown again and again throughout the holiday, is now reaching its peak and I have to be careful not to get infected by it.
    Our flight is 8.30pm and he insists we should be there by 5. Okay, arguing is pointless and it would upset him even more.
    At around 3 p.m., Seedy wants to get something to eat and, like the days before, the car won't start. There are always people on hand to help and push immediately, but this time it's more of a problem. It takes almost 2 hours for the car (I don't know how) to start. Now it's time to go to the airport.
    There we have a bit of trouble because the officer says we need a PCR test, but we had researched it really thoroughly and are convinced that this is not true. We also remain firm, but they want to send us back and forth. A Gambian who lives in Germany and speaks German has the same problem. He helps us and in the end we get a small sticker on the outside of our passport that doesn't look like an important document at all and we can check in our luggage. Whoever wants to understand that - we don't understand it. We have the feeling that it is intended to collect bribes.
    We spend the last hour with Binta and Seedy in the restaurant and I don't want to get sentimental about the upcoming separation, just thankful for the time together and countless unique experiences.
    I WILL BE BACK - WORD OF HONOR
    And I will improve my English skills - I promise, my soul mate.
    Bye for now and thank you for everything.
    Leggi altro