Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Villatuerta/Estella

    April 20 in Spain

    Today has been by far the most fun day of my Camino. I walked with my German friends again, who were kind and helped me keep a slow pace with my hurting foot. They also gave me a strange cream to put on my feet and legs. No idea what’s in it but I’m using it! The walk today was much easier than yesterday but still had lots of gorgeous views. My albergue has been the best that I’ve stayed in so far. Super cute and quaint. I’m enjoying the smaller albergues where you can really get to know the other people you’re staying with. We had a fantastic dinner where I sat with some new friends, Steph (from England), Mikayla (from Germany), and Christian (from France). We ended up playing a large game of charades where Christian was the star of the show, acting out a pregnant woman. Gathering for large pilgrim dinners might be my favorite part of the Camino.Read more