Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Day 26: Hotel Ruanda

    February 27, 2019 in Rwanda β‹… β˜€οΈ 28 Β°C

    πŸ‡·πŸ‡Ό πŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡Ό

    Today I went on a day trip to one of the neighboring countries, Ruanda. Ruanda has a very sad history as in the 1990s as well as before that it had to experience genocide. The saddest thing is that most of us don’t even know about this genocide ever taking place ... at least I can’t remember anyone teaching me this in school. If you are interested I suggest you watch the movie “Hotel Ruanda” ... it’s a good movie which provides some insight into what has happened back then.
    Out of respect, I haven’t taken many pictures at the memorials ... it was a very emotional day with lots of tears.

    Apart from its history, Ruanda is a beautiful country. Very clean (plastic bags are illegal) and also quite developed in terms of infrastructure. I will come back one day for sure ...

    πŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡ΌπŸ‡·πŸ‡Ό
    Read more