Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Day 46: Malawi Village Tour

    March 19, 2019 in Malawi ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    So here is part 2 of today. In the afternoon we visited the local village. Village tours are the best as you actually interact with the locals and see what they are like 🙏

    Just like at the waterfall I was confronted with nothing but kindness. So many friendly people - almost everyone we have met wanted to “high five” or do a handshake 🤝 💛 And the children ... they were just adorable. I gave out some cookies and jut after a few seconds I made many new friends 👭

    After the tour I went to my tour guide’s wood carving shop to buy some stuff for my home. He asked for a certain amount of dollars and asked if I could also give him some supplies (rather than just money). So I gave him bandaids and mosquito repellant ... and because he was so happy about this, he made me a present and gave me one of his paintings. So someone who has much less than I do just gives me things for free ... I was beyond happy ... Malawi 🇲🇼 you are the best ✨💛 (I’ll come back some day)
    Read more