Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Day 46 Tolu to Isla Tintipan

    May 31, 2023 in Colombia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Early am boat from Tolu to Isla Tintipan - passed island of Santa Cruz which is tiny but the most densely populated island in the world! Made of stilt houses, a lot of concrete, a load of amazing graffiti and big sea 'pond' of sharks. I think there are spots on Isla Tintipan which are really gorgeous, but maybe the spot I'm in is a bit more of a rough round the edges side (I definitely think I may have been spoilt this trip - but there's a lot of dog 💩 eeeverywhere in the hotel!😅) Had a nice chill on a beach nearby, but then hit my toe on a tree stump which led to a boat ride over to Isla Santa Cruz, and a bit of a dramatic drs visit 🫣 but.. it did mean seeing Santa Cruz! And the staff were super helpful and kind. Hotel isn't great and not too easy to keep toe clean so will head back to Cartagena side a day early!Read more