Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 3

    Hiking at the Monkey Park

    5 April, Jepang ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    After we got off the boat ride, we walked along Arashiyama, we passed by the famous Togetsukyo Bridge and arrived the bottom of the monkey park. It takes 20 minutes to hike up to the monkey park. It is a steep road to walk up.

    After 10 minutes, I was tired and my leg is so sore. Symeon went up to the park by himself. I sat down at a bench and wait for him. Therefore, we have to wait for him to update the footprint about the monkey park.

    I was happy to see him walking down and he took some picture of what he saw and shown them to me.

    After left the park, we went by the street and we ordered some skewer (I had a beef skewer and he had a tornado potato) and he also played with the shooting game.

    We scheduled a photo shooting session back to the city, so we decided to leave Arashiyama and go back to the main area in Kyoto early.

    We had a good time in Arashiyama. There are many more to do here, but we can’t do it all. We hope we have chance to visit here again.

    P.S. I feel like Kansai is a peaceful place to visit and I let Symeon go out by himself even at night. He feels good when he has the freedom to go out even only to a convenient store to buy a treat!
    Baca selengkapnya