Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    At Shinsaibashi 心齋橋

    April 7 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    We tried to book a table at the Pokémon cafe a month ago, but we won’t be able to book it. Thanks for Symeon’s tutor, Martin’s recommendation. We came early to lineup in Daimaru (open at 10am) for the Pokémon cafe.

    Because we only had 2 people in our party. They let us pick a time slot and come back later. We finally choose to have dinner at Pokémon cafe.

    We then first cruise around Daimaru and Parco. There are lots of fun stuff to look at, but because of the long distance we walked and the hiking 2 days ago in Arashiyama, my whole body feels pain and my neck and shoulder were very stiff and I feel like I am getting sick soon.

    We walked by the 5th floor of Parco. Symeon saw a massage place. My sweet boy asked me to book for a massage and he is ok to cruise around by himself. I finally booked for a massage session right before our dinner at Pokémon cafe. We then went out to the famous Shinsaibashi to do some shopping. The store that interested Symeon the most are the Gocha machine store (the machine that dispense toy or other stuff in ball capsule randomly). I love to look at stuff in the drugstore and the 100¥ store. Both of us shopped carefully because we didn’t want to carry too much stuff. Besides lunch (a separate footprint will be made), we sat down to take a break at Krispy Cream and Symeon went to a food court for an udon too!
    Read more