Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Belgrade Serbia

    November 18, 2022 in Serbia ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    Never thought I would come to this part of Europe but so glad I did. I have experienced and seen things I never would have with out cruising with AmaWaterways . It is also great to have excursion options included; 3 this morning and 3 other ones after lunch onboard. And let me tell you the food is AMAzing! Did the active walking tour to visit an amazing Cathedral of St. Sava, the fortress and center of the city of Belgrade. After lunch off to a Plum Brandy tasting.... who would have thought, 1st sip was not super pleasant, but 2nd, 3rd, 4th... wonderful! And they provided some traditional tasty snacks. Longer ride back to the ship because of Friday evening traffic can be congested. Back for Sip and Sail hour, then another amazing dinner. Now sitting on our balcony with some great wine 🍷 Cheers 🥂.Read more