Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Home Sweet Home

    March 10, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    We did everything that we wanted to do plus walked around town a little bit but there wasn't much to do.
    While we were walking, we asked a nice lady where the train station was and we walked and talked until we went our separate ways.
    We waited about half an hour in the cold waiting for our train to arrive.
    When we got to Ashford after our first train from Hastings, we had to wait a while longer for our train to Folkestone came.
    Buttercup was happy to see me home and wanted to see what I got at the True Crime Museum.

    All in all,
    I had a lovely day because I didn't know if it would even happen and I glad it did.
    It's good that Sally can keep a promise and loved that I could speak a bit of Italian.
    Read more