Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Waterloo

    October 13, 2021 in England ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I left Matt in the flat at noon and, following the AA Route Planner, went up to the Euston Road to join the Westway and A4. I took an hour to reach the start of the M40. Continuing on the M42 and the M6 Toll Road, which was quieter, I stopped at services for a break, to have a snack, and to fill up with petrol in case the shortages made it difficult to find petrol further north. I started from London with enough to reach Manchester but not the Lake District.
    I continued on the M6, M56, M60, A56 to reach Talbot Road and the Hilton Garden Inn at 17.30, my room overlooking Old Trafford cricket ground. I dined at the hotel.
    After a sunny start, the weather became cloudier in the Midlands with occasional showers, and there was drizzle in Manchester, typical Old Trafford weather.
    Mileage: 212.
    Read more