Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 64

    Bogota

    February 18, 2023 in Colombia ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    After additional night in Riohacha we headed to Bogota.

    Bogota is an organism - nice and terrifying big city, like most of them feel to me. There is something for everyone and competitive spirit between Medellin and Bogota .

    It seems very unsafe, not by a general vibe on the street, but by what other people have told me. Everyone, literally everyone I’ve met from Bogota warned me about not walking in the city alone, avoiding crowded places, etc. During our time there we were approached multiple times by random people asking for money, “favors”, etc. Nothing happened and I can see that in Bogota you need to know your way around, contrary to what I usually do as a traveler - aimlessly wander until something captures my attention.

    However, at the same time, we visited restaurants, bars, spas, and museums that Belgrade for example can only dream of. Big clash of everything, and that’s why I liked it.
    Read more