Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Boulders Beach & Cape Point

    December 22, 2022 in South Africa ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today the plan was to go to Boulders Beach and Cape Point together. Unfortunately, Matthew really was not feeling well in the morning and decided to go back to bed after we had breakfast together. After he assured me 10 times that I could go I left on my own to Boulders Beach. After spending some time finding a parking space for the car I walked the last bit to the penguin colony and even though I saw this back in 2020 as well I was again impressed by the size of the colony and it never gets boring to look at these adorable birds. After my visit to Boulders Beach, I bought a souvenir for my parents as well as a small Christmas present for Matthew and continued my way to Cape Point. The pictures of Cape Point will follow in the next post since I reached the limit of pictures on this post with all these penguin pictures.Read more