Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Tzaneen - Munati lodge

    December 3, 2023 in South Africa ⋅ ☀️ 35 °C

    This morning we left Tzaneen and started driving towards Musina. Since we were passing Louis Trichardt where I stayed for 5 months in 2017 we thought it would be nice to make a short stop there to get groceries at the mall I always used to go to during my internship. The place changed quite a bit and I recognized less than I expected but it was still a nice big mall to get groceries. We arrived at our next accommodation around 14:00 and since it was a hot day, after checking in we immediately changed into our swimwear and enjoyed some time at the pool. Since the place was running on solar power which could run out after sunset, Matthew wanted to get started early on the food while I could still lay in the sun for a while and enjoy the company of a beautiful Kingfisher. Unfortunately already shortly after 17:00 the electricity stopped working, luckily the food was almost ready and actually still tasted really good. Except for the lack of electricity this is definitely a nice place.Read more