Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 81

    Red Island - Barbecue at the beach

    November 5, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Our last days in Red Island Beach were very chilled. We continued to go surfing - I didn’t give up even if I catched only one or two waves each session 😅 in the mornings I also had time for doing some yoga 🧘🏼‍♀️one of my highlights was a barbecue at the beach during sunset which we organized. Zoé and Jonas bought themselves a fish at the market and two surfer locals also joined in with their fishes. Denise and me hitchhiked to a vegetable stand and bought a lot of veggies (three people on a scooter is not as uncomfortable as I thought😂).
    It was so delicious to finally eat a lot of veggies again! Indonesian people don’t eat a lot of them - the locals were so surprised when we offered them something of the salad that we had prepared - Ade, one of the locals, laughed and told me that they never eat salad 😅
    Even if the communication with our hostel host and the owner was most of the time very complicated (and funny 😅) because they couldn’t speak English, our host was so friendly - on our last evening they gave us some Martabak as a present - salty and sweet traditional pancake/egg sandwich which we already tried on Karimunjawa and were hoping to find somewhere again 😍
    Read more