Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Santa Fe to Alboloduy

    February 8 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Debi: Today was a lot of climbing (3 peaks) with some steep downhills. Only about 15 km, but that took 5 hours, with breaks. It is a dry rugged landscape unlike anything I have seen. We also walked alongside many orange groves, and sampled a few. We were impressed by how well we are already adapting to the altitude and climbs. Another good day. Not sure why G chose to focus on food, other than we didn’t have much to eat today and arrived at our destination pretty hungry.🤤

    Gerard: Started with coffee and tostada. The bar owner asked me what I wanted. I am used in other parts of Spain to get toasted bread with cheese and marmalade on the side so that’s what I asked. Apparently it is common here to toast the piece of bread with the cheese in the oven. So I got this morning a piece of baguette with marmalade and melted cheese on top. It was delicious….. :-) Today was a shorter walk and at the end we had a late lunch in a cafe. Debi ordered a salad and i got meat and fried potatoes. When it was brought to our table debi eyeballed at my potatoes. The waitress saw that and she asked if debi wanted some too, which she did. Again delicious. Today’s walk was fine.
    Read more