Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 10

    December 13, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Started the day just out of Cooma made my coffee and toast, sounds like a simple thing but it was a relief that the solar panels, batteries and inverter are now sorted for the amount of power i need. I headed into Cooma and had a look around, its a nice town but quite busy and I needed to get going as I had to get over the Snowy mountains and didn't know how long it would take. Next stop Jindabyne, then Thredbo and down a steep hill (brakes overheated) to get to Tom Groggin campground in Kosciusko national park. I set up camp with th local kangaroos who were very inquisitive, some even keen to show me there babies up close. Went for a walk towards the river, I was feeling uncomfortable about walking through the long grass so I went slow and watched my step but still came close to standing on what looked like a brown snake, only a small one abou 1 metre long. Glad he decide to head off in the opposite direction. After dinner 2 Emus came for a visit and proceeded to chase some of the roos away. Also managed to take my drone for its first spin and got it back in one piece. An interesting day tgats for sure.Read more