Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 12

    December 15, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Headed to Tallangatta to catch up with Ian from ozclubbies. Spent a couple of hours chatting about cars and his work, he repairs clocks and watches mainly the old types. It was fascinating but way too complicated for me. When I left I headed towards Omeo I was struggling a bit all the free spots were overgrown and I was finding it difficult to find anything I wanted to do and starting to wonder if travelling would be what I was looking for. At this time I drove past a house that had a yellow holden one tonner with a black tray just like one dad had many years ago. I turned around to check if it was but it wasn't. It was like a sign to me that I am doing the right thing. I drove on to look for somewhere to stay had a look at Dartmouth dam and mitta mitta and still could not find anywhere nice to stay so i just kept driving I was in the middle of nowhere it was getting late and finally a nice place and what a beautiful spot (lightning creek). I pulled up next to the creek jumped out and looked in the water and there was trout right infront of my camp site. I grabbed my fly rod set it up but spooked the fish as i tried to get to the water. I fished for a while then got the drone out and got some amazing footage. Just what I needed I feel much better now.Read more