Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Saturday travel day

    August 28, 2021 in France ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Today is Cheryl's birthday! We had planned to take the train and a bus from Nice to Avignon but the route was rather convoluted so we used a van instead. It was still a 4 hr ride and we were at the hotel by 2pm and rooms not available. We are at the Avignon grand hotel, across the street from the city wall. We wandered downtown a bit and found some fish and chips for a late lunch. Then over to the river where our Viking longship is tethered. The Buri. We will be able to embark tomorrow around 10.30 am but I suspect there will be a covid test before we are allowed on board. After such a late lunch we opted to skip dinner and have an early night.
    My allergic reaction continues. Right eye, lips and now left arm and chest. I sure wish I knew what is causing it. Fortunately I have benadryl with me. It is somewhat helpful in relief of the swelling and itch but still quite uncomfortable and I feel like a cyclops!
    Read more