Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    From Ko Lipe to Ko Samuie

    December 30, 2021 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Had my last breakfast fruit over muesli with yogurt at the Lipe Beach Resort! Ordered a Cappuccino and left a $200 Baht tip.
    Met my cab driver walking back to my room. Comforting to know he knows who I am & will be picking me up.
    Then went to pack and walk to the lobby area. There is a bench where guests typically wait with their baggage. My cab driver came along and we had a bouncy ride in the motorcycle taxi. In general I prefer walking!
    Actually got on the earlier boat which was running late as usual. The boat bounced and slammed down for the first 3/4 of the trip.
    The person had the sign for the agency which I saw right away. I was concerned about my iPad Pro and the bouncing. Actually I found my backpack was damp. I regretted not bringing it onto the ship. What was I thinking? It was well protected in the case (a) so it was good to go! Thankfully.
    The woman who waited for me & took me to the cab was not so helpful. She took my wheeled bag but I was left with two backpacks and a handbag! It was a long walk. We arrived at the taxi stand. Now I am in car and I guess I can relax!
    Not much to see on this 6.5 hour trip! Highway and vegetation, a large double decker McDonalds.
    Read more