Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    San Vincente de la baquerra

    September 10, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    So here I am back where I left off last year. Lucky me. I did not think I would be able to get time off again.
    I took a bus from Donostia to Bilbao and then bus to Santander and then a local bus to here. I am in a hospitalera just outside the town. It is lovely , I am sitting on the big balcony overlooking hills and farmland and a river.
    I wandered around the town and went into a really old church,from the 14 the century. Pilgrims have been stopping there since then. It is off the track and up a big hill so I could see how some walkers would pass it up after a long day.
    I was not hungry at lunch time and all the restaurants put their chairs on the tables after lunch and that is it for them until tomorrow.
    I got yogurt and bananas and nuts so I will be fine . Might lose some weight , that would be a bonus. Nice hotel room,football on tonight so I am all set.
    Room. 35 euro
    Buses 9 euro
    Cafe 1.40 euro/ cent
    Napolitano 1.40 euro
    Grocery store 12 euros.
    Sandwich 3 euros. It was ham and cheese and tortilla. Triple decker. Then I thought about Keera getting sick on ham and cheese sandwich in Madrid,so I threw most of it away.
    Cool breeze sitting on the balcony. Rain may be on the way.
    Read more