Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Oviedo

    September 16, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    The Camino pauses here, I will start phase three in Gijon. About 10 or 11 days of walking left.
    The six days I walked this time we're good. No rain , no too hot and no people. Three days ,no people during the day, just at night. However it seems that people were on their phones most of the time.
    I was glad of the phone for the GPS as I did manage to lose the trail more than twice , so I used it to get back " on the yellow". I did get in a few swims, which was what I had hoped for. The water was nice and the waves were a bit too big!
    I do a bad job managing food and water, so I will be more careful about that thenezt time. However, I always wonder what the pilgrims from ages ago did. It is alwayso ing to be in a church or some other spot where they actually stopped or we're fed along the way.
    It has been a wonderful experience, filled with gratitude, every day
    Read more