Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Wanders in Donostia

    September 21, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    It has been very hot for this time of year which is a bonus as I have been able to have some swims. The water is so clear and not cold and the waves are gentle. I swam out and around the dock , good exercise for the upper body and gives the legs a rest.
    Kevin has a loaner bike and I went off on that for the afternoon , and Chelsea and I went swimming and checked out the Tabacalera that is right beside their flat. It is a really interesting community space with a lot of things going on. Well there is always something going on , and there is always people out and about,or sitting in cafes and bars.
    There is certainly a divide between the haves and have nots, as there is everywhere, but overall I would say the quality of life here appears to be good. Well from a socal standpoint , it is Mike's ahead of Lincoln and it is extra ordinarily cleaner than Dublin.
    Read more