Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    And that brings to a close

    October 1, 2018 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    It has been a different kind of trip this year. Time to get back to the house and make plans for the next jaunt. I did not have extended time alone in Dublin which was different. Not that I missed out on anything but I realised that being there alone was really nice and I only had about 8 days of that.
    I also do not like being on the sofa in someone else's life for more than three or four days. Kevin and Chelsea were very nice to me and great fun to be around but I prefer to have a room to go to as I can not get out of the way if I am on the sofa. That is just me being too independent I suppose. However staying with them in Donostia was really great. I love that city and all it's style, none of which I had! Next time I will have to pack some fancy stuff because this time I only had Camino capris pants and armour all t-shirts. I left the t-shirts to a charity shop as I was sick of looking at them. I wore them.on the Camino last year too so I got my money's worth out of the, that is for sure
    Thank you Lord for the good health and good fortune that stayed with me for the entire trip. At the end, Jacinta and Philip were very gracious and kind hosts and we had a good time together.
    Philip brought out some Chinese rice wine he was presented with on a trip and it was horrific. He also had some stuff from Latvia and that was only a little less bad. Jacinta and I were quite happy with our wine and Port.
    Philip is good company and we had lots of chat about all sorts of things. He has done some interesting things in his work life.
    We did a video chat with Orla, who had just done cave diving with sharks. She is a very motivated and a real adventurer and making the most of her stay in Australia.
    Maybe my next entries will be from Hawaii as Conor finally has a wee place of his own. That would be nice .
    Read more