Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Venturing beyond my 2km radius...

    April 5, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    It was a rainy start to the day as I headed out for my long run. The paths were empty so I decided to keep going towards Dalkey, beyond my 2km radius. I think the restrictions were put in place mostly to stop crowds of people going to Glendalough and places like that - me running on empty paths won't do any damage...hopefully no ones sees my Strava and judges me!

    Lisa went out for a run at the same time as me so that we could have the chats. It would be better if she was here in person but it still makes the time fly by having her on the phone! She seems to be getting on well down in Cork and is definitely making the best of the lockdown - doing all sorts of virtual classes!

    I spent most of this weekend making two planters. It was actually such an awful ordeal! I kept making them wrong and had to remake one of them 4 times!! I don't care what they look like - we are keeping them no matter what! It got quite cold and windy while I was making them...I ended up with cuts all over my hands & absolutely freezing to the bone!
    It felt like a big waste of a weekend but sure what else would I be doing!
    Read more