Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 21

    A Lisa filled day!

    14 April 2020, Irlandia ⋅ 🌙 9 °C

    Back to work today after the long weekend!
    I could have done with an extra few days to recover but I've taken Friday off this week so just 3 days to get through!

    I feel like im getting back into a good fitness routine. The legs are moving more easily while out on my runs! I started week 3 of the Emmet Dunleavy plan today - a tempo run down on the usual West pier.

    I rang Lisa for the chats during it. She chatted away while I did the tempo sections and I replied while I was on the recoveries! It's a great chance to catch up on all the chats while out running!

    It is usually busy enough around the pier if I go running straight after work. And alot of people seem very relaxed about the 2 meter social distancing rules. There were couples walking down the middle of the pier leaving no room for me to keep enough distance. I know there's a low chance of catching it from walking past someone but it means I'm left weaving all over the place trying to avoid these people!

    This evening we had another crusaders quiz. This time organised by James Cottle. At the end he asked if anyone wanted to organise it next week. Lisa thought he was asking if anyone wanted to take part next week and really enthusiastically accidentally volunteered herself!! So she's next week's quizmaster haha!

    We had our highest number of deaths today- over 40. The lockdown is planned to end on 5th May but I just can't imagine things getting back to normal that soon...maybe some more businesses will be allowed to open but I feel like we're a long way from normality...

    Spain and Italy are about 3 weeks ahead of where we are and they have relaxed some of their restrictions but only very slightly. We will probably follow a similar approach to them, but I'm guessing the next couple of weeks will get worse before it starts getting better.

    Final thought for the day - I do not have nearly enough lounge wear! Who needs jeans and skirts when you're stuck at home all day every day! I might make an online purchase of some comfy lounge pants and tops!
    Baca selengkapnya