衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日26

    Lockdown quartet & long run Sunday

    2020年4月19日, アイルランド ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Went for my long run early today so that I could get back to help Mia with her religion project on Ethics. This was for my benefit as much as hers to avoid her needing a last minute dig out at 10pm tonight!

    Had the usual chats with Lisa while out running- we're both following the same Emmet plan which is handy! Spotted this happy unicorn during it. Lots of people have teddies and signs stuck in their windows - signs about staying at home and things to brighten up people's walks/runs!

    I downloaded a new app for my Garmin which alerts you when you're within 50 meters of your 2km radius! It was interesting to see exactly where my radius reaches to- just past the 40 foot. I ran around the radius, up to the graduate ( which is slightly outside the radius) ,down to Deansgrange and home. Next week I'll explore the Blackrock side of the radius!

    Mia learned all about utilitarianism, deonotology and the philosophy of ethics today! She got quite into it - discussing things like whether it would be right to go back in time to kill baby Hitler - we might have a future philosopher on our hands!

    I finally finished my section of the lockdown quartet - recording and video. Can't wait to see the finished result when Lisa puts it together!

    In general Coronavirus news, the US is quickly becoming the new hotspot while new cases in Europe seem to be plateauing. Alot of American governors have issued stay at home orders but Trump is rallying everyone to protest against having to stay at home. People are out in the streets protesting in some States! I'm so glad I don't live in America!

    I ordered some more masks today as I think the ones I originally ordered are gonna be pure crap based on recent reviews haha! It will be good to have a small stash in case mask wearing become a mandatory.
    もっと詳しく