Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Race day!

    April 18, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    Today was time trial day on Emmets plan! I also signed up for the Miles that Mater virtual 5k which is raising funds for frontline healthcare workers in Ireland. So today was the big race day!

    I was vaguely planning on getting up early to avoid people but decided to have a lie in instead! I went out at about 12pm but luckily it was overcast and cold so it wasn't too busy.
    I ran out and back on the West pier and across to finish on the east pier. I'm really happy with my result of 21.49. I pushed quite hard but it's impossible to go full pelt on your own. On a couple of occasions I was tempted to pause my Garmin to catch a breath but I didn't give into temptation!

    I had a lovely chicken, goats cheese and beetroot salad for lunch followed by my chicken curry for dinner.

    Found a new total junk show today called Too Hot to Handle. It's like Love Island but junkier! Perfect for quarantine!

    Here's a pic of what myself, Mum, Anna and Lisa will look like when we emerge from the lockdown haha! 😂
    Read more