Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Jolly hockey!

    April 27, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    My Mixtiles arrived today - yay! Here's a pic of my lovely wall display. Its great having so much time to tick things off my to do list that have been on there for years! I also hung up a picture of some rhinos bums that I took while on safari! #winningatlockdown 😁

    Another amazingly sunny day today. Spent a good half an hour videoing Mia for this Instagram thing she's doing with her hockey team! Here's the finished result...well her part anyway.

    Was meant to have a rest day today but Paul was going for a run at lunch & I couldn't resist! He has now ran the most he has ever run in a month...he's heading out most days each week..nearly as bad as me! 😮

    I decided that I was going to start eating healthily today. And then Mia baked a lemon drizzle cake AND a rhubarb crumble. I just can't win! 😑😑😑

    Here's a pic of my sunflowers which are coming along nicely! I have lots of seeds on the go at the moment and lots of time to care for them. Hopefully they don't all die when I go back to work! 😬

    Who knew I have all this pent up love of cooking, gardening and exercise classes inside me! I just have never had the time to do any of them until now! 😄

    Finished the day today with a watch of the 9 o'clock news and a game of poker with Paul and Mia. Apparently it will come down to the wire as to whether they will ease any restrictions on May 5th...its not looking good..feel like they are preparing us for not great news.

    They did a survey and apparently most people want the 2km limit removed or increased. While people are least bothered about restaurants and pubs being opened! I think I'm the opposite. Sure what am I going to do with a 10km radius? Go for a 20km out and back run?

    Even when we get back to normal, it looks like it will be a new kind of normal. One where we still have to social distance and can't really hang out in groups or within 2 meters of eachother. Might be years, if ever, before we can just go back to how things were. That makes me a bit sad ☹

    Here's a pic of Jonathan Sexton with his new hair. He copied Paul haha!
    Read more