Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Welcome to travel

    September 30, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    Had a very long day today.

    9,30 in the cinema room for a intro talk and meet. Then we got our sim cards. $30 a month I'm paying for it, will be finding a different one for next month! It's good but I just don't need it.

    Then we did a huge tour of the city, 4hrs later we finished! Honestly exhausted but was cool to see the city and get a better layout of the land.

    Stopped for lunch at a cool roads which had a bunch of sandwich shops on it. Clearly a popular lunch spot for locals, there were a lot of office workers about. Very good sandwich which is surprising as I wouldn't usually put salami with cucumber and olives.

    Once the tour was done we headed for the bank. I now how a current and savings account in Aussie. There is no money in it yet as the transfer fees are a bit much! I'll do it later once I have more working brain cells.

    Currently back at the hostel trying not to fall asleep before dinner. Thankfully dinner is included so gonna eat all night!!
    Read more