Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Kangaroos

    October 3, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Kangaroo's are now my favourite animal.

    When we entered, koala's and wombat's were the first we saw. Adorable and super calm around us, some of the wombats were practically begging for us to come over with our food.

    The Emu was scary, there is something so Jurassic about them that is intense. Dingo's are also super cute. They were bathing out in the sun behind their home. Saw the tail of a Tazmania Devil. They seemed to be hiding from the sun, snuggled in the shade.

    And finally the Kangaroo's. They were so soft and laid back! Some of them didn't even bother moving to eat the food. It reminded me of johnny when he's too tired to lift his head for the biscuit!

    Then, just as I was about to go back to the adorable wombats, a little Joey took shelter against me in the shade I was providing. An hour I spent with that little Joey. At first they were just resting on my shirt, but then they laid down on my arm. I have never been so uncomfortable and thrilled at the same time! After a half hour or so, I laid down as well and had a little paw resting on my arm. Genuinely the best moment so far, hands down.
    Read more