Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 122

    Sheffield and Overland

    January 24, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Sheffield is genuinely so cute. It is called the town of murals and I love them all. We were only there for a little bit so I didnt get to see many which is very disappointing. I'm gonna try and go back there while I'm in tassie, see the murals properly.

    From there we drove down to Cradle Mountain. It is genuinely massive. Most of the group decided to climb up to the look out, I chose to wander the beginning if the Overland track.

    The Overland track is something I have considered doing but clearly do not have the physical willpower. It is a 7 day hike across the wilderness. A vibe but one I will maybe try in a few years. Once I have a better stamina and have done all the fun things you can do in this world!
    Read more